Early day motion 403

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware that there are currently over 1 to 2 million stroke survivors in the UK, with about 2,000 of them in each parliamentary constituency, and over half suffering a disability as a result of their stroke, a condition which remains the fourth biggest killer in the UK; supports the Stroke Association's call on the Government to either renew the now nine year old stroke strategy which ends in 2017 or produce a new one for the illness in England; and believes such a policy must include the reorganisation of acute stroke care, improvement of post acute care, tackling regional variations in the quality of care, delivery of six months assessments, improved psychological support, targets for local commissioners and the full utilisations of new treatments.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.09.2016
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.09.2016
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.09.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.09.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.09.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.09.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.09.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.09.2016
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 13.09.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.10.2016
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 05.09.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.09.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.09.2016
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 15.09.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 07.09.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.09.2016
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.09.2016