Early day motion 38

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the Government's decision to omit Civil Nuclear Constabulary Officers from the entitlement to retire at 60 held by officers of Home Office Police Forces; further notes that carrying arms is obligatory for Civil Nuclear Constabulary Officers; understands that the work of a Civil Nuclear Police Officer is both vital in responding to incidents of national security and physically demanding; recognises concerns expressed by the Civil Nuclear Police Federation that the decision to extend the retirement age of officers to 65 or 68 could affect operational safety; and calls on the Government to reconsider its decision.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 06.06.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 25.05.2016
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 13.06.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 08.06.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 24.05.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 25.05.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 25.05.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 26.05.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 24.05.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 25.05.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.05.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 25.05.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 04.07.2016
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 05.07.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.05.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.05.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 23.05.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 06.06.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.06.2016