Early day motion 301

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends UNICEF on launching their campaign to Change the Conversation on breastfeeding in the UK; notes that the UK has among the lowest rates of breast feeding in the world; regrets the cancellation of the national infant feeding survey in 2015, which provided vital data on breastfeeding rates; believes that breastfeeding can save children's lives and profoundly improve health; considers laying the blame on women for breastfeeding rates to be deeply unhelpful; supports the establishment of a high level national coordinating body for infant feeding; further supports work to create a supportive, enabling environment to encourage breastfeeding; and calls on the Government to work to remove social, cultural, economic and physical barriers to breastfeeding in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 05.09.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 18.07.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 18.07.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 13.07.2016
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 07.07.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.07.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 18.07.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 07.07.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 05.09.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 13.07.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.07.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 07.07.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 11.07.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.07.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.07.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.07.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.07.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.07.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 05.09.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.07.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 11.07.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 13.07.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 14.07.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 13.07.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.07.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 12.07.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.07.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 18.07.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.07.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 12.12.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.07.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.07.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.07.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 07.07.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 12.07.2016
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 13.07.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.07.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 07.07.2016