Early day motion 281

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the recent Daesh attacks in Baghdad, Iraq, and in Dhaka, Bangladesh; notes that these were attacks upon the democratic process; urges the free world to unite in opposition to Daesh; conveys to the innocent families of those killed deepest sympathies; and urges the Government to continue giving material, moral and physical support to Iraq and Bangladesh in their campaigns for freedom, and in fighting for against Daesh.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 05.09.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 18.07.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 18.07.2016
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 06.07.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.07.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.07.2016
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.07.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 18.07.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 05.09.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 13.07.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 05.07.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 05.07.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.07.2016
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.07.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.07.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.07.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 05.09.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 06.07.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.07.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 11.07.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 13.07.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 06.07.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 13.07.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.07.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.07.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 12.07.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.07.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 18.07.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 05.07.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.07.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 04.07.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.07.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 07.07.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 07.07.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 12.07.2016
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 13.07.2016