Early day motion 260

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the success of NHS Lanarkshire for exceeding the national improvement aim to reduce hospital standardized mortality rates (HSMR) by 20 per cent; notes that the HSMR provides a starting point to assess the factors that can influence mortality and identify areas of improvement; acknowledges that HSMR fell in Monklands hospital by 25.4 per cent, in Wishaw general hospital by 22.7 per cent and in Hairmyres hospital by 20.7 per cent; commends the efforts of staff who work within NHS Lanarkshire who have helped deliver such a large reduction in such a small period of time; and further commends the safety and high quality care that staff are providing to patients.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 11.07.2016
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 29.06.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 29.06.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 29.06.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 18.07.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 29.06.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 29.06.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 05.07.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.06.2016
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 29.06.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 04.07.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 04.07.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 29.06.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 29.06.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 06.07.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 30.06.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 29.06.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 30.06.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 29.06.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 29.06.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.07.2016