Early day motion 224

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Glas Cymru on the fifteenth anniversary of its acquisition of Dwr Cymru Welsh Water; recognises Welsh Water for being the first, and still the only, not-for-profit utility company which reinvests financial gains for the benefit of customers and the environment; further congratulates Welsh Water on its delivery of below retail price index inflation bill increases for the last seven years, and the sector-leading support it provides to those who genuinely struggle to pay their water bills through a range of tariffs; congratulates Glas Cymru on 15 successful years; and believes that its business model is one that the company's three million customers can trust in, and be proud of, for years to come.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.10.2016
Davies, Glyn Conservative Party Montgomeryshire 15.06.2016
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 17.10.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.10.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 15.06.2016
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.10.2016
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.10.2016
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 18.10.2016
Jones, Susan Elan Labour Party Clwyd South 17.10.2016
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 15.06.2016
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 18.10.2016
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.06.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.06.2016
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 18.10.2016
Thomas-Symonds, Nick Labour Party Torfaen 01.01.2016
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.10.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.06.2016