Early day motion 215

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates the 2nd International Day of Yoga, on 21 June 2016, adopted by the UN General Assembly in 2015; recognises that yoga is a multi-dimensional approach to encouraging well-being, which appreciates the link between physical and psychological health and lifestyle; appreciates that yoga is a reflective and non-invasive practice, which is appropriate in all stages of life; recommends yoga to be included as part of mindfulness and well-being initiatives for NHS staff and for yoga to be integrated within treatment for patients; and urges the Department for Education to introduce yoga in the school physical education curriculum.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 04.07.2016
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 27.06.2016
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.06.2016
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 27.06.2016
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 30.06.2016
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.06.2016
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.07.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 19.07.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 28.06.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 27.06.2016
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.06.2016
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 27.06.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 05.07.2016
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 20.07.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.06.2016
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 28.06.2016
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 19.07.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.06.2016
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 20.07.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 22.11.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 18.07.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 27.06.2016
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.06.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.06.2016
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 15.06.2016
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 19.07.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 15.06.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 04.07.2016
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 15.06.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.06.2016