Early day motion 207

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises World Blood Donor Day 2016; affirms the importance of donating blood, with just one visit capable of saving up to three lives; recognises the need for more young people to join the blood donor register; and hopes that the 2016 campaign will help to raise awareness about blood donation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 04.07.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 06.07.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 04.07.2016
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.06.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.06.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.06.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 05.09.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 05.07.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 28.06.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.06.2016
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 29.06.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 14.06.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 27.06.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 15.06.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 28.06.2016
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 15.06.2016
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 27.06.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 05.09.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 29.06.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.06.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 27.06.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 27.06.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 15.06.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.06.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.06.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 28.06.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 14.06.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 28.06.2016
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 29.06.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.06.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 13.06.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.06.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.06.2016
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.06.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 14.06.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.06.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 27.06.2016