Early day motion 193

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the horrific act of homophobic terrorism against LGBTQ people in Orlando on 12 June 2016, and offers its sincerest condolences to the families and friends of those who were murdered; reaffirms the UK's solidarity with LGBTQ people throughout the world; and urges the Government to raise the issue of gun control with its counterparts in the US government.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 04.07.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 04.07.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.06.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.06.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 05.09.2016
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 13.06.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 05.07.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.06.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 28.06.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.06.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 27.06.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 15.06.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.06.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 05.09.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 29.06.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.06.2016
Jones, Gerald Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 30.06.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 15.06.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 27.06.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 28.06.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 29.06.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.06.2016
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.07.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.06.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 28.06.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.06.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 13.06.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.06.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.06.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.06.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 04.07.2016
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 30.06.2016