Early day motion 136

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with considerable concern the Government's continued support for the government of Saudi Arabia; is dismayed by continuing serious and systematic human rights violations in Saudi Arabia, such as the severe restriction of freedom of expression, association and assembly, the use of the death penalty and flogging, and the lack of basic rights for women and immigrant workers; views with alarm the actions of the Saudi-led coalition in Yemen which has repeatedly violated international humanitarian law and created a serious humanitarian crisis; is concerned that, through the provision of official and military support and the licensing of arms exports, the Government is helping to enable Saudi Arabia's repression at home and aggression abroad; and calls on the Government to continue raising concerns about serious and systematic human rights abuses with its Saudi counterparts and to end military support to Saudi Arabia immediately, with a view to promoting longer-term stability and security in that country, the region and more widely.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 92

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 92 out of 92

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 08.06.2016
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 17.10.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 04.07.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 07.06.2016
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.06.2016
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 10.10.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 05.09.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 27.06.2016
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 07.07.2016
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 10.10.2016
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.09.2016
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 10.10.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 10.10.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 13.06.2016
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 06.06.2016
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 13.06.2016
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 08.06.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 08.06.2016
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 02.11.2016
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 20.07.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.06.2016
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 20.06.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.06.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 13.06.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 13.06.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.06.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.06.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 06.06.2016
Fletcher, Colleen Labour Party Coventry North East 10.10.2016
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.06.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 09.06.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.06.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.06.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.06.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 31.10.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 14.06.2016
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 15.06.2016
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 01.02.2017
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 13.07.2016
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 02.03.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.06.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.06.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.06.2016
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 07.09.2016
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 27.01.2017
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 08.06.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 27.06.2016
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 15.06.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.06.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.06.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 10.10.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 31.01.2017
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 08.06.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 06.07.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 09.06.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.06.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 14.06.2016
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 27.06.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 14.07.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 20.06.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.01.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 27.06.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 08.06.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.06.2016
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 03.11.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 08.06.2016
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 08.09.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 10.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 20.06.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 07.06.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 08.06.2016
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.06.2016
Paterson, Steven Scottish National Party Stirling 20.06.2016
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.02.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 07.06.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 17.11.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 27.06.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.06.2016
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 10.10.2016
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 08.06.2016
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 11.07.2016
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 06.02.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 07.06.2016
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 17.10.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 06.06.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 13.06.2016
Thomson, Michelle INDEPENDENT Edinburgh West 08.12.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.06.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 12.09.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.06.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 09.06.2016
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 13.06.2016