Early day motion 1059

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with deep concern that a winding-up order has been served on Leyton Orient FC by HM Revenue and Customs due to non-payment of taxes by the club's owner, Francesco Becchetti; further notes Mr Becchetti's highly dubious business record, including a criminal investigation by the Albanian Government, and his incompetent stewardship of Leyton Orient FC; notes that a venerable and well-known community football club is now under threat; and calls on the Government to enforce a genuine fit and proper person test, ensuring that any prospective or current club owner's ability and willingness to pay creditors is robustly checked on a regular basis.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 23.03.2017
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 18.04.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 15.03.2017
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 24.04.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.03.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 18.04.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.03.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 18.04.2017
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 30.03.2017
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 29.03.2017
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.03.2017
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 26.04.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.04.2017
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 18.04.2017
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 20.03.2017
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 19.04.2017
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.03.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 21.03.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 30.03.2017
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 18.04.2017
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 18.04.2017
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 18.04.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.03.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 19.04.2017
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 18.04.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 20.04.2017
Lilley, Peter Conservative Party Hitchin and Harpenden 20.03.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 26.04.2017
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 30.03.2017
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 18.04.2017
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.04.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 24.04.2017
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.04.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 18.04.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.03.2017
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 18.04.2017
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 18.04.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 18.04.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.03.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 21.03.2017
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 23.03.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 18.04.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.04.2017
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.04.2017
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 18.04.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 30.03.2017
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 18.04.2017
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.03.2017
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 18.04.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.03.2017
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 18.04.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.03.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 16.03.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 16.03.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 15.03.2017
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 27.03.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 24.04.2017
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Hornchurch and Upminster 20.03.2017