Early day motion 1057

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the UN International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination on 21 March 2017; reaffirms this House's commitment to eliminate racial discrimination in all its forms from our society; and calls on the Government to officially mark the observance annually on 21 March each year.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 48

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 48 out of 48

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 20.03.2017
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 20.03.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.03.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.03.2017
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent Central 14.03.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.03.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 29.03.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.03.2017
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 20.03.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.03.2017
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 20.03.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 20.03.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.03.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 15.03.2017
Grant, Helen Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 14.03.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 20.03.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 22.03.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 22.03.2017
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 14.03.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.03.2017
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 20.03.2017
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 14.03.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 21.03.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.03.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.03.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 20.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.03.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 15.03.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.03.2017
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 15.03.2017
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 20.03.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.03.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 27.03.2017
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 20.03.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.03.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 15.03.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 20.03.2017
Shah, Naseem Labour Party Bradford West 14.03.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.03.2017
Siddiq, Tulip Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.03.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.03.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.03.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 16.03.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 20.03.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.03.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 22.03.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 16.03.2017