Early day motion 1016

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that today worldwide there are approximately 65.3 million people who have been forcibly displaced, including 4.9 million Syrians fleeing war, reminds the Government that enshrined in the UN Convention is the duty to protect and assist refugees especially when they have to flee their homes in search of safety; and calls upon the Government to adhere to the terms of the Dublin Regulation to reunite refugee families, with priority given to children, the vulnerable and pregnant women and particularly to allow unaccompanied children safe passage to the UK, especially where they have a relative living here.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 20.03.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 08.03.2017
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 20.03.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.03.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.03.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 29.03.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 20.03.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.03.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.03.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 15.03.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 09.03.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.03.2017
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 16.03.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 20.03.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 20.03.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 22.03.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 13.03.2017
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 08.03.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 08.03.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.03.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.03.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.03.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.03.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 14.03.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 08.03.2017
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 20.03.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.03.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.03.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 06.03.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 13.03.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 20.03.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.03.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.03.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.03.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 07.03.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 08.03.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 22.03.2017
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 13.03.2017
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.03.2017