Early day motion 1013

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is extremely concerned by the growing domestic human rights violations in Iran and the high number of executions; highlights the role of Islamic Revolutionary Guards' (IRGC) increase in its domestic crackdown, including the arrest of activists, dissidents and dual nationals on trumped-up charges; is very disturbed by Iran’s malign influence in the region through the IRGC, its Quds Force and its proxies that have participated in the slaughter of Syrian people, which the Government and many of its allies have described as war crimes; notes that IRGC plays a destabilising role in Iraq by providing training, funds and arms to paramilitary groups in that country; warns that Iran's continued ballistic missile tests are a threat to the region; believes that the regime and IRGC must know that their violations of human rights at home and warmongering abroad will not be tolerated; reiterates National Council of Resistance of Iran president-elect Mrs Maryam Rajavi's call on the international community for the complete removal of the IRGC and its proxies from Syria, Iraq and the region as a vital step to stabilise the Middle East; and urges the Government to condemn the IRGC for its serious violations of human rights and support for terrorism.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 19.04.2017
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 02.03.2017
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 14.03.2017
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 14.03.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 07.03.2017
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 13.03.2017
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 26.04.2017
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 19.04.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.03.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.03.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.03.2017
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 20.04.2017
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 13.03.2017
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 26.04.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.03.2017
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.03.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 13.03.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.03.2017
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 26.04.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 19.04.2017
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 19.04.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.03.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 06.03.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.03.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 14.03.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 09.03.2017
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 19.04.2017
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 14.03.2017
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 26.04.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 08.03.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 06.03.2017
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 14.03.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.03.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.03.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.04.2017
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.03.2017
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 14.03.2017