Early day motion 1003

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the 20th Anniversary of the founding of an inspiring and life­-changing community project based in Govan, the GalGael Trust, founded by the late Colin McLeod whose vision for the project is still upheld today; notes that this groundbreaking boat-building and woodcraft workshop upholds the proud Glaswegian traditions of hard work, community spirit and skilled craftwork whilst changing lives by restoring pride through achievement and developing skills; further notes that GalGael shows that supporting the long-term unemployed with respect and a creative vision can be more effective and engaging than traditional methods; notes that re-using Scottish timber from landfill respects the environment and the roots of the project lie in that vision of positive action coming from protest; and supports the view that the sustainability of this project is due to the inspiring people who have been at the heart of the community in Govan, working to maintain the skills and traditions of crafts in woodwork and metalwork, and building a future whilst honouring the past.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 06.03.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 07.03.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 06.03.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 07.03.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 07.03.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 06.03.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 06.03.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 06.03.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 02.03.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 02.03.2017
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 06.03.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.03.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 02.03.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 29.03.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 06.03.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 06.03.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 01.03.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 08.03.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 13.03.2017
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 06.03.2017
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.03.2017