Early day motion 959

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned at HM Revenue and Customs' (HMRC) plan with the misnomer Building Our Future which will reduce its offices from 170 to 17; notes that these proposals are driven by the Department's need to end the costly Mapeley PFI estates contract; believes that a centralised, remote HMRC losing the expertise of experienced staff and specialist local knowledge will have a detrimental impact on its service to the public and a devastating impact on local economies; further believes that this plan would seriously compromise the ability of HMRC to close the tax gap; and calls on the Government to ensure that Building our Future is suspended until a comprehensive consultation process, involving all staff and stakeholders including the PCS union, has concluded and any plans have been subjected to parliamentary scrutiny.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 76

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 76 out of 76

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 01.02.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 22.02.2016
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 10.03.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 18.01.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 18.01.2016
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 26.02.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 27.01.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 08.02.2016
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 19.01.2016
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.02.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 18.01.2016
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 23.02.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 20.01.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.01.2016
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 01.03.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.01.2016
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 23.02.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.01.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.01.2016
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 18.01.2016
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.01.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 04.02.2016
Fletcher, Colleen Labour Party Coventry North East 13.01.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 19.04.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.01.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.01.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 19.01.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 27.04.2016
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 14.01.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 14.01.2016
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 18.01.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.01.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.01.2016
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 09.02.2016
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 18.01.2016
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 29.01.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 14.01.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.01.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.02.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 10.03.2016
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 24.02.2016
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 18.01.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 14.01.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 14.01.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.01.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 19.01.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.01.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 19.01.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 04.02.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 18.01.2016
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 26.01.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 11.04.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 20.01.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 18.01.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 20.01.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 21.01.2016
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 25.01.2016
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 01.03.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 19.01.2016
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 26.01.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.01.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.01.2016
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.01.2016
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 28.01.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 19.01.2016
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.01.2016
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 02.03.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 13.01.2016
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 11.04.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.03.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 10.02.2016
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 03.05.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.02.2016
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 13.01.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.03.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.02.2016