Early day motion 84

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes Red Spokes for organising The Big Ride, a sponsored bicycle ride by some 1,000 cyclists from Edinburgh to London to be held from 1 to 9 August 2015 to raise money for the Middle East Children's Alliance, a non-profit organisation which is dedicated to helping deprived children who are war victims in Gaza; and hopes that not only will this venture be financially successful but will draw increased attention to the plight of Palestinian children in Gaza and the West Bank.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 16.06.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 01.07.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.06.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 15.06.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.06.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.07.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 15.06.2015
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 15.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.06.2015
Cox, Jo Labour Party Batley and Spen 15.06.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.06.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.06.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.06.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 16.06.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.06.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 16.06.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 18.06.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.06.2015
Hussain, Imran Labour Party Bradford East 14.07.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 08.06.2015
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 23.06.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 10.06.2015
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 11.06.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 16.06.2015
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 18.06.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.06.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 22.06.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.06.2015
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 18.06.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 02.07.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 11.06.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.06.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 09.06.2015