Early day motion 652

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that the Community Security Trust recorded a doubling of anti-Semitic incidents across the UK in 2014 to 1,168; further notes that the pattern of these attacks reveals the single biggest contributing factor to have been anti-Semitic reaction to the armed violence between Israel and Gaza in July 2014; condemns all forms of racism and affirms that anti-Semitism has no place in campaigns of solidarity with Palestinians; calls for the adoption of all necessary measures to eliminate racism and anti-Semitism, while emphasising the democratic right to criticise the governments and policies of any and all states whilst ensuring this avoids spilling over into group-blame or racist stereotyping; further calls on all sides of the House to combat racism, and for hon. Members to make clear the distinction between the Jewish community and the decisions of politicians in the state of Israel; calls for comprehensive action to address the concerns of the Jewish community and to encourage responsible public debate and use of language around enhancing inter-communal co-operation and education; and calls on the Government to actively seek a just and stable resolution to the conflict that would bring the benefits of peace to both the Palestinian and Israeli people.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 48

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 48 out of 48

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.11.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 04.11.2015
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 04.11.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 05.11.2015
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 04.11.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 04.11.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.11.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 04.11.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.11.2015
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 04.11.2015
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 16.11.2015
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 04.11.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 05.11.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 05.11.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 04.11.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.11.2015
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 04.11.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 05.11.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 09.11.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 04.11.2015
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 04.11.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 04.11.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.11.2015
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 04.11.2015
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 09.11.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 09.11.2015
Lewis, Ivan Labour Party Bury South 24.11.2015
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 10.11.2015
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 04.11.2015
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 10.12.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 04.11.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 04.11.2015
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 04.11.2015
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.11.2015
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 10.11.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 04.11.2015
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 04.11.2015
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 10.11.2015
Shah, Naseem Labour Party Bradford West 25.04.2016
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 04.11.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 06.11.2015
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 16.11.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.11.2015
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.11.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 04.11.2015
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.11.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 04.11.2015