Early day motion 647

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the Scottish Government's plans to use its additional devolved powers to reduce rates of Air Passenger Duty (APD) for passengers flying from Scottish airports by 50 per cent in the short-term, to be followed by eventual abolition; recognises that whilst UK APD is the highest tax of this kind in the world and is damaging to the UK economy, further notes that different levels of APD across the UK will make this tax a postcode lottery; and in light of this, calls on the Government to reduce APD to at least half the current levels on short haul and long haul flights across all of the UK so that APD remains fair and consistent for everyone.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 25.11.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.11.2015
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 04.11.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.11.2015
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.01.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.11.2015
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 17.11.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 05.11.2015
Drax, Richard Conservative Party South Dorset 24.11.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.11.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 05.11.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.11.2015
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 09.11.2015
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 05.11.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 06.11.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.11.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 05.11.2015
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 05.11.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.11.2015
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 26.11.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 22.02.2016