Early day motion 60

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with deep concern that, despite being a clear and egregious violation of the Fourth Geneva Convention, Israel advanced a 'relocation plan' that will see 7,000 Palestinian Bedouins and herders, 60 per cent of them children, who currently reside in 46 small residential areas, forcibly transferred and their homes demolished; further notes that, according to the UN Office for the Co-ordination of Humanitarian Affairs, most families have pending home demolition orders, 85 per cent of which lack connection to electricity and water, and that two-thirds of Palestinian communities have experienced extreme settler violence creating a coercive environment that functions as push factors; affirms Article 49 of the Fourth Geneva Convention, and the International Committee of the Red Cross's legal interpretation, that mass forcible transfer and forced evictions of protected peoples in occupied territory is prohibited under international humanitarian law and human rights law; reminds the Government of its obligations to ensure that Israel, as an occupying power, abides by its legal obligation to protect the civilian population in the occupied territory and administer it for their benefit; believes that these plans will undermine Palestinian presence in the area, further disconnect Palestinian Jerusalem from the West Bank and disrupt the territorial contiguity of the occupied territory; urges the Government to condemn Israel's actions and policy as flagrant violations of international law; calls for urgent action to be taken to oppose these policies; and further calls on the Government to pressure the State of Israel to immediately scrap the outrageous relocation plans.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 11.06.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 04.06.2015
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 13.07.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 03.06.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.06.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.06.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 01.06.2015
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 08.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.06.2015
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 11.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.06.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.06.2015
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.06.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.06.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.06.2015
Debbonaire, Thangam Labour Party Bristol West 03.06.2015
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 10.06.2015
Duncan, Alan Conservative Party Rutland and Melton 03.06.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.06.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 03.06.2015
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 04.06.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 15.06.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.06.2015
Foxcroft, Vicky Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 08.06.2015
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.06.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.06.2015
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 18.06.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.07.2015
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 04.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.06.2015
Hussain, Imran Labour Party Bradford East 09.06.2015
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 08.06.2015
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 09.06.2015
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 02.07.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.06.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 03.06.2015
Long Bailey, Rebecca Labour Party Salford and Eccles 09.06.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.06.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.06.2015
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 11.06.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.06.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 16.06.2015
Mathias, Tania Conservative Party Twickenham 13.07.2015
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 15.06.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.06.2015
McGarry, Natalie Scottish National Party Glasgow East 08.06.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.06.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 01.06.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 07.09.2015
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 09.06.2015
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 03.06.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 02.07.2015
Rayner, Angela Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 08.06.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 01.06.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 15.06.2015
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 03.06.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 01.06.2015
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 02.06.2015
Sherriff, Paula Labour Party Dewsbury 04.06.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 03.06.2015
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 02.06.2015
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 07.09.2015
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.10.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 07.07.2015
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 01.06.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 09.06.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 03.06.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.06.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 16.06.2015
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 24.06.2015