Early day motion 413

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the US administration to release Shaker Aamer from his imprisonment in Guantanamo Bay; notes that he has now been incarcerated for 13 years without charge; further notes that he has twice been cleared for release and transfer, under President Bush in 2007 and President Obama in 2009; supports the call made by the Prime Minister for his release and return to the UK; notes the unanimous resolution of the House of 17 March 2015 that Shaker Aamer be released; and asserts that the defeat of terrorism will only be achieved by upholding the principle of the rule of law - to the protection of which Mr Shaker Aamer is entitled.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 52

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 52 out of 52

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 14.09.2015
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 09.09.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 14.09.2015
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 11.09.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.10.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.09.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 16.09.2015
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 04.11.2015
Caulfield, Maria Conservative Party Lewes 16.09.2015
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 12.10.2015
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.10.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.09.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2016
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 09.09.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.10.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.09.2015
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 09.09.2015
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 12.10.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 17.09.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.09.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.09.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 10.09.2015
Grieve, Dominic Conservative Party Beaconsfield 09.09.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.09.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.09.2015
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 12.10.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 10.09.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 14.09.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 12.10.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.09.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 17.09.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 14.09.2015
Mathias, Tania Conservative Party Twickenham 09.09.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.09.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.09.2015
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 09.09.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 15.09.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 28.10.2015
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 16.09.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 26.10.2015
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 15.09.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.09.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 09.09.2015
Sherriff, Paula Labour Party Dewsbury 14.09.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.09.2015
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 09.09.2015
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 10.09.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 10.09.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 16.09.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.09.2015
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.09.2015