Early day motion 363

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that all pensioners have the right to dignity in retirement; notes that 550,000 British pensioners living in 122 countries overseas do not get their pension automatically uprated, but pensioners living in other countries do; regrets that, while those pensioners adversely affected have made the necessary National Insurance contributions they are denied an equal pension; further notes that these pensioners are living on effectively declining incomes, sometimes on as little as £30 per week; recognises that pensioners retiring abroad deliver considerable savings to the UK economy; further believes that this policy has a negative impact on the ability of many British citizens who might wish to retire abroad to do so; and urges the Government to consider ways to allow pensioners to receive the full pensions that they are entitled to, and to retire in dignity wherever they choose to live.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 79

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 79 out of 79

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 14.09.2015
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 29.10.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 21.07.2015
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 12.10.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.07.2015
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 07.09.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.09.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 07.09.2015
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 21.03.2016
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 07.09.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.09.2015
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 12.10.2015
Cooper, Julie Labour Party Burnley 10.09.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.10.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.09.2015
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 11.09.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 08.09.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.09.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.10.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 10.09.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.09.2015
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 19.11.2015
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 08.09.2015
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 10.09.2015
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 07.09.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.09.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.09.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 14.10.2015
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 08.09.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 09.09.2015
Hayman, Sue Labour Party Workington 16.09.2015
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 07.09.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.09.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 07.09.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 13.10.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 09.11.2015
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 08.09.2015
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 07.09.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 09.09.2015
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 17.09.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.09.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 08.09.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 14.09.2015
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 10.09.2015
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 12.10.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.09.2015
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 07.09.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.09.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 15.09.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 12.10.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.07.2015
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 14.09.2015
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 08.09.2015
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 21.10.2015
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 07.09.2015
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.09.2015
Paterson, Steven Scottish National Party Stirling 04.11.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 21.07.2015
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 12.10.2015
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 23.10.2015
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 10.09.2015
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 14.09.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.09.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.10.2015
Sherriff, Paula Labour Party Dewsbury 16.10.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.09.2015
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 21.10.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 08.09.2015
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 18.01.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 08.09.2015
Thomson, Michelle Scottish National Party Edinburgh West 16.09.2015
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.09.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 09.09.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 11.01.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 07.09.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 16.09.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.09.2015
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 15.12.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 14.09.2015