Early day motion 275

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recent screening of From Russia with Cash on Channel 4; expresses its concern that the proceeds of corruption are being laundered through the London property market via the use of anonymous offshore companies; and recommends that corporate transparency become a Land Registry requirement so that any foreign company intending to hold a property title in the UK is held to the same standards of transparency required of UK registered companies, so preventing London or other locations from becoming a safe haven for the corrupt.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 14.07.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2015
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.07.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.07.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.07.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 14.07.2015
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 20.07.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.07.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 16.07.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.07.2015
Foxcroft, Vicky Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 20.07.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 14.07.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.07.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.07.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 15.07.2015
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 16.07.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.07.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 20.07.2015
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 09.07.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 16.07.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 07.09.2015
McGarry, Natalie Scottish National Party Glasgow East 20.07.2015
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 17.09.2015
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 13.07.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.07.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 16.07.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 16.07.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.07.2015
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 14.07.2015
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 15.07.2015
Pennycook, Matthew Labour Party Greenwich and Woolwich 07.09.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.07.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 20.07.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 14.07.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.07.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.07.2015
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 16.07.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 14.07.2015
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 08.09.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.07.2015
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 20.07.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 20.07.2015