Early day motion 244

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Greek government on holding the referendum on 5 July 2015 to allow the people of Greece to have their democratic say on new bailout proposals; recognises the majority vote for No to the imposition of further austerity measures which have damaged the economy and caused widespread poverty; further congratulates the Greek people on taking a stand against attacks on the living standards of ordinary people; urges the Government to work with the EU Commission, the European Central Bank and the International Monetary Fund to respect the result of the referendum and to return immediately to meaningful negotiations with the Greek government on the terms of the bailout; and believes that an end to austerity measures and a European conference to reach a new agreement on the restructuring of Greek debt, including debt cancellation and a grace period without payments, are necessary.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 54

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 54 out of 54

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.07.2015
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 13.07.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.07.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 08.07.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 07.07.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.07.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 06.07.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.07.2015
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 09.07.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.07.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2016
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.07.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.07.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 07.07.2015
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 07.07.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.07.2015
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 06.07.2015
Foxcroft, Vicky Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 06.07.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.07.2015
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 07.07.2015
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 09.07.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 16.07.2015
Haigh, Louise Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 07.07.2015
Harris, Carolyn Labour Party Swansea East 06.07.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 08.07.2015
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 06.07.2015
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 13.07.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.07.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.07.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 06.07.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.07.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.10.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 06.07.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.07.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.07.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.07.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 08.07.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.07.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 06.07.2015
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 09.07.2015
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 06.07.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 09.07.2015
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.07.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.07.2015
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 06.07.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 07.07.2015
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 06.07.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 06.07.2015
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 08.07.2015
Thomson, Michelle Scottish National Party Edinburgh West 07.07.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.07.2015
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 09.07.2015
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 07.07.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 06.07.2015