Early day motion 165

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the planned neo-Nazi demonstration in Golders Green on 4 July 2015; highlights that this rally is due to take place on Saturday, the Jewish Sabbath, in an area in which 40 per cent of the population is Jewish; praises the public activism in opposition to the rally, particularly the change.org petition to ban it and the work of Hope Not Hate and the London Jewish Forum, under the umbrella of the Golders Green Together campaign, to promote solidarity and celebrate diversity in the local area; believes that every measure should be taken to protect Golders Green's vibrant community from provocation and abuse; and calls on the Home Secretary to consider what further actions the Government could take to isolate the politics of hate and division on our streets.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 24.06.2015
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 24.06.2015
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 29.06.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.06.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 01.07.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 24.06.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 24.06.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.06.2015
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 23.06.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.06.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 01.07.2015
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent Central 30.06.2015
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 23.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.06.2015
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 23.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2015
Coyle, Neil Labour Party Bermondsey and Old Southwark 24.06.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.07.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2016
Davies, Byron Conservative Party Gower 01.07.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.06.2015
Debbonaire, Thangam Labour Party Bristol West 02.07.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 23.06.2015
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 29.06.2015
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 25.06.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 29.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 29.06.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 24.06.2015
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 23.06.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 23.06.2015
Harris, Carolyn Labour Party Swansea East 23.06.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.06.2015
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 30.06.2015
Jones, Gerald Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 24.06.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 30.06.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 07.07.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 29.06.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 02.07.2015
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 29.06.2015
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 15.07.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 29.06.2015
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 23.06.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 24.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.06.2015
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 25.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.07.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 24.06.2015
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 29.06.2015
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 24.06.2015
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 23.06.2015
Rayner, Angela Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 24.06.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.06.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 06.07.2015
Siddiq, Tulip Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.06.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.06.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.06.2015
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.06.2015
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 24.06.2015
Smith, Jeff Labour Party Manchester Withington 24.06.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 24.06.2015
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 22.06.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 29.06.2015
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 29.06.2015
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 06.07.2015
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 01.07.2015
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 29.06.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 23.06.2015
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 24.06.2015
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 23.06.2015
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 23.06.2015