Early day motion 152

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Government to address the issues identified in the UK Approach to Unmanned Systems, a Joint Doctrinal Note written in 2011, in connection with the 2015 Strategic Defence and Security Review (SDSR); notes the recommendations of the Defence Committee on the need for a current British doctrine in its 10th Report of Session 2013-14, on Remote Control: Remotely Piloted Air Systems - current and future use, HC 772; further notes that the conclusions of the Birmingham Policy Commission, The Security Impact of Drones: Challenges and Opportunities for the UK, include the absence of central direction; recognises the significant increase in the use of armed and unarmed drones since the 2010 SDSR; further recognises that the Scavenger Programme is intended to replace the Reaper with a sovereign, armed drone capability; and calls on the Government to devise and disclose a distinct and overarching policy on the use of British military drones as part of British defence strategy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.06.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 18.06.2015
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 23.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2015
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 18.06.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 22.06.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.06.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.06.2015
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 23.06.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.06.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 29.06.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.06.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 22.06.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.06.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 29.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 24.06.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 22.06.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 22.06.2015
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 24.06.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.09.2015