Early day motion 146

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is extremely concerned about the potential impact of the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) on the ability of hon. Members to make decisions in the public interest; in particular opposes the investor state dispute settlement (ISDS) mechanism which would give foreign corporations enhanced legal power to challenge public policy; is further concerned that TTIP would undermine the UK's regulatory framework, in particular the high standards of food production enjoyed in this country and the Government's ability democratically to set a framework for public service provision, and financial and environmental standards; and calls on the Government to ensure TTIP is fully scrutinised by Parliament and, during negotiations, to oppose inclusion of the ISDS mechanism and the regulatory cooperation framework currently being proposed by the EU Commission.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 99

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 99 out of 99

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 22.06.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 07.09.2015
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 09.07.2015
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 21.07.2015
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.06.2015
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 16.07.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 18.06.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.06.2015
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.07.2015
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 22.06.2015
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 22.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.06.2015
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 20.07.2015
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 02.07.2015
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 26.10.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2015
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 22.06.2015
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2016
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 01.07.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 07.09.2015
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 30.06.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.06.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.06.2015
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 23.06.2015
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 18.06.2015
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 12.10.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 28.10.2015
Foxcroft, Vicky Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 07.09.2015
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 23.06.2015
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.06.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 24.06.2015
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 17.06.2015
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 29.02.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 18.06.2015
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 14.09.2015
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 18.06.2015
Harris, Carolyn Labour Party Swansea East 24.06.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.06.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 23.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2015
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 16.09.2015
Hussain, Imran Labour Party Bradford East 25.06.2015
Jones, Gerald Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 23.06.2015
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 16.07.2015
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 21.07.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.06.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 17.06.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 02.07.2015
Madders, Justin Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 18.06.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 29.06.2015
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 18.06.2015
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 18.06.2015
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 12.10.2015
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 18.06.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 24.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2015
McGarry, Natalie Scottish National Party Glasgow East 20.07.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.06.2015
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 07.09.2015
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 18.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 24.06.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 24.06.2015
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 07.09.2015
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.06.2015
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 08.09.2015
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 22.06.2015
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 21.07.2015
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.09.2015
Paterson, Steven Scottish National Party Stirling 07.09.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.06.2015
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 15.09.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 20.11.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 23.06.2015
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.06.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.06.2015
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 18.06.2015
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 24.06.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 22.06.2015
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 22.06.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.06.2015
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 22.06.2015
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 18.06.2015
Thomson, Michelle Scottish National Party Edinburgh West 21.07.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 07.09.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.06.2015
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 17.06.2015
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 22.06.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 29.06.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.06.2015
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 15.07.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 24.06.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 06.07.2015
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 07.09.2015