Early day motion 136

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the production of foie gras, considering it cruel and unnatural to force-feed geese until it causes internal damage; welcomes the UK's continued ban on domestic production of this foodstuff; commends India on last year becoming the first country in the world to ban the import of foie gras; and calls on the Government to follow this example in making the UK the next country to ban the import of this most unpleasant product.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.06.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.06.2015
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.06.2015
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 22.06.2015
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.06.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.07.2015
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.07.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 17.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.06.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 24.06.2015
Hayman, Sue Labour Party Workington 30.06.2015
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.06.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.06.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.06.2015
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 22.06.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.06.2015
Madders, Justin Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 18.06.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 29.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2015
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.06.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 02.07.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 23.06.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.06.2015
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 22.06.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 17.06.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 18.06.2015