Early day motion 1204

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


This House recognises and celebrates the solidarity, persistence and determination of the predominantly female and Asian workforce at the Grunwick Photo Processing Plant in West London who took part in landmark action to secure trade union recognition; notes that 2016 is the 40th anniversary of that dispute and recognises that not only workers rights but basic human dignity was fought for by Grunwick workers; further celebrates in the lead up to International Women's Day the role of women in the trade union movement in fighting for equality and ending oppression in the workplace and wider society; and calls on the Government to recognise that many of the rights working people have today are thanks to the historic role of women in the trade union movement.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 11.04.2016
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent Central 07.03.2016
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 07.03.2016
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.03.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.04.2016
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 07.03.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.03.2016
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 08.03.2016
Dromey, Jack Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 07.03.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 07.03.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.03.2016
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 07.03.2016
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 09.03.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 15.03.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 09.03.2016
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 08.03.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.03.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 10.03.2016
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 18.04.2016
Shah, Naseem Labour Party Bradford West 07.03.2016
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.03.2016
Sherriff, Paula Labour Party Dewsbury 07.03.2016
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.03.2016
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 07.03.2016
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.03.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 10.03.2016
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 07.03.2016
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 10.03.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.03.2016