Early day motion 10

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces who served in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Private Daniel Steven Prior, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 27, from Peacehaven, East Sussex, Lance Corporal McKee, 1st Battalion The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 27, from Banbridge, County Down, Northern Ireland, Lance Corporal Liam Richard Tasker, Royal Army Veterinary Corps, aged 26, from Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, Private Robert Wood, 17 Port and Maritime Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, aged 28, from Hampshire, Private Dean Hutchinson, 9 Regiment The Royal Logistic Corps, aged 23, from Wiltshire, Lance Corporal Kyle Cleet Marshall, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 23, from Newcastle, Private Lewis Hendry, 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 20, from Norwich, Private Conrad Lewis, 4th Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 22, from Bournemouth, Warrant Officer Class 2 (Company Sergeant Major) Colin Beckett, 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 36, from Peterborough, Ranger David Dalzell, 1st Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 20, from Bangor County Down, Private Martin Simon George Bell, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 24, from Bradford, Private Joseva Saqanagonedau Vatubua, 5th Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 24, from Suva, Fiji, Warrant Officer Class 2 Charles Henry Wood, 23 Pioneer Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, serving with the Counter-Improvised Explosive Device Task Force, aged 34, from Middlesbrough, and Corporal Steven Thomas Dunn, 216 (Parachute) Signal Squadron, attached to 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment Battlegroup, aged 27, from Gateshead.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 04.06.2015
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 08.06.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.06.2015
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 01.06.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.06.2015
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 03.06.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 03.06.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.05.2015
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 09.06.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.06.2015
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 10.06.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.06.2015
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 03.06.2015
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 04.06.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.06.2015
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 28.05.2015
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 16.06.2015
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 15.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.05.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.06.2015
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 01.06.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 02.07.2015
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 02.06.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 18.06.2015
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 08.06.2015
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 03.06.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 02.06.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 03.06.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 03.06.2015