Early day motion 97

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Radio Caroline on its 50th birthday this year; calls on Ofcom to exhaust all avenues in making the provisions available to celebrate its birthday by broadcasting on a medium wave frequency which appears unwanted by both the BBC and commercial operators as a broadcast platform; expresses its disappointment that, having pioneered commercial radio in the UK and for the past decade being a fully licensed broadcaster, Radio Caroline, a cornerstone of British radio history, until now has been denied by Ofcom the opportunity to secure a medium wave frequency from which to broadcast; and regrets that as a result its devoted listeners are confined to listening to Radio Caroline via the internet and unable to enjoy its musical offerings in transit.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 23.06.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 30.06.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.09.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 12.06.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.06.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 01.07.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 30.06.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 16.06.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 18.06.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 18.06.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.06.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 18.06.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 01.09.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 02.09.2014