Early day motion 903

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the killing of journalist Abdulkarim al-Khaiwani in Yemen and calls for the relevant authorities to conduct a prompt, thorough, independent and impartial investigation into this and other targeted assassinations; is deeply concerned at the deteriorating situation in Yemen, which has witnessed restrictions and freedom of assembly and press freedom, as well as attacks on peaceful protests and targeting of civilians by all sides to the conflict; notes that the situation is being exploited by al-Qaeda in the Arab Peninsula, who has benefited from the unrest and polarisation in Yemen and stepped up its activities targeting Huthis; and calls on the Government and the international community to live up to commitments made at the 2014 Friends of Yemen conference, and press for respect for human rights and a political settlement that will halt the deteriorating situation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.03.2015
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 20.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.03.2015