Early day motion 898

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is appalled to learn that the number of wet wipes found as part of the Marine Conservation Society's Beach Clean increased by 50 per cent in a year; understands that wet wipes do not break down like toilet tissue due to their tougher, sometimes plastic, fibres; further understands that water companies estimate that about 70 per cent of blockages are avoidable if wipes and other materials are disposed of properly; supports the 3p's campaign of nothing but pee, poo or paper; and calls on the Government to do more to promote the campaign and encourage manufacturers to raise awareness of correct disposal methods.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.03.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 24.03.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 24.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 24.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 23.03.2015
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 24.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.03.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 24.03.2015
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 25.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.03.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 20.03.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 25.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.03.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 25.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.03.2015
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 19.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2015
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 24.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.03.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 19.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.03.2015