Early day motion 893

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the publication of Priorities for Road Safety by the Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (an All-Party Parliamentary Group); notes that these priorities include the setting of ambitious casualty reduction targets, measures to reduce drink and drug-driving, implementation of double/single British summertime, safer road design and safety management based on the safe system approach; and calls on the Government to redouble its efforts to improve safety for all road users.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.03.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 25.03.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.03.2015
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 24.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 23.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.03.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 24.03.2015
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.03.2015
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.03.2015
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 18.03.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.03.2015