Early day motion 888

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the Rohingya community in Burma continues to suffer serious abuse of its fundamental human rights; further notes that many members of the Rohingya community have been forced into camps or to leave the country; believes that the Burmese government should establish a special administrative territory in Northern Arakan, reinstate the national identity registrations card, and guarantee the basic human rights of the Rohingya community and its right to equal treatment and respect in particular; also believes that the Burmese government should take strong action to halt the anti-Muslim propaganda which has stimulated the killing of members of the Rohingya community and the burning of their property and to protect the Rohingya community from these attacks; and calls on the Government to make these demands of the Burmese government.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 25.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 18.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 23.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.03.2015
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 25.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 18.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.03.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 24.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.03.2015