Early day motion 883

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House places on record its thanks to the Lesbians and Gays Supports the Miners' Group for its solidarity with mining communities organised by the Neath, Dulais and Swansea Valley Miners' Support Group and many other mining families in other coalfields during the miners' strike of 1984-85; recognises the work of the late Mark Ashton and the late Hefina Headon in building this special alliance; notes the £4,000 raised on the 14 March Anniversary Event at Onllwyn Miners' Welfare Hall for the Mark Ashton Red Ribbon Fund of the Terrence Higgins Trust; and congratulates the Terrence Higgins Trust on its outstanding work in campaigning to support people living with HIV.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.03.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 18.03.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 25.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.03.2015
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 24.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.03.2015
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 25.03.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.03.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 18.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.03.2015
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 17.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 25.03.2015
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 17.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 19.03.2015
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 17.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.03.2015
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.03.2015
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 17.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 25.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 19.03.2015
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 24.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 18.03.2015