Early day motion 863

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned for the safety of the travelling public by threats to reduce the number of station staff; notes that the platform train interface is a major risk on the railways; further notes that Passenger Focus supports proper staffing at stations and has called for obligatory staffing initiatives as part of the Government's franchise agreements with operators; is further concerned that numerous stations are already de-staffed and further cuts at railway and tube stations will increase platform train interface risks to passengers as well as stations becoming unwelcoming and inaccessible places; believes that rail passengers deserve, and are entitled to, safe staffed stations; and therefore calls on the UK and Scottish Governments and the Mayor of London to ensure that all rail operations guarantee a sufficient number of trained station staff to safely dispatch trains, protect the travelling public and maintain security at all stations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 12.03.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 11.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.03.2015
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 11.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 12.03.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 11.03.2015