Early day motion 857

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Government to withdraw the Cyberstreetwise publicity campaign which makes a joke of dogs biting postal workers; notes that over 3,000 postal workers are injured every year and that two were nearly killed in 2007-08; believes that education, training, encouraging responsible dog ownership, enforcement and prevention should be a priority; and further believes this good practice will also be welcomed by the many thousands of party supporters who will be delivering leaflets in the coming weeks.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.03.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 19.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.03.2015
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 25.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.03.2015
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.03.2015
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 23.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.03.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.03.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2015
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.03.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.03.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.03.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 18.03.2015