Early day motion 856

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that some outsourced providers of public sector contracts are failing to pay their employees on the same terms and conditions as those carrying out the same work directly for the public sector; believes that all employees carrying out public sector work should have parity of pay and conditions whether employed directly or by an outsourced employer; further notes that some private sector contractors are failing to pay the living wage to their employees; further notes that employment terms and conditions drive low pay and that low pay contributes to poverty in the UK; and calls on the Government to ensure all public sector contracts which are outsourced to private sector providers include measures to ensure that workers are given parity of terms and conditions with workers carrying out the same or similar work directly for the public sector.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 16.03.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 17.03.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 25.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.03.2015
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 25.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.03.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 24.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 17.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.03.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 25.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 12.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 11.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.03.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 11.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2015
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.03.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 19.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.03.2015
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 16.03.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 12.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.03.2015
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.03.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 12.03.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 17.03.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 16.03.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 24.03.2015