Early day motion 853

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with sadness the passing of Lord Molyneaux of Killead KBE PC who faithfully served the constituencies of South Antrim and Lagan Valley as a member of this House from 1970 to 1997 and was highly respected by colleagues across the political spectrum throughout his parliamentary career; praises the leadership that he provided in Northern Ireland during the dark and difficult years of the 'troubles' and the part he played with John Major and others in laying the foundations for the progress that has been made towards peace and stability; and expresses its heartfelt sympathy to his family circle.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.03.2015
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.03.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.03.2015
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 09.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.03.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 16.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.03.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.03.2015
Lilley, Peter Conservative Party Hitchin and Harpenden 20.03.2015
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.03.2015
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 16.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.03.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.03.2015