Early day motion 851

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that further education colleges are central to improving the nation's skills; shares the concerns of those working and studying in further education regarding the recently announced 24 per cent cuts to non-apprenticeship adult education funding in England; recognises that this will have a devastating effect on the sector and will shut the door on those sections of the community that rely on adult education the most; and therefore urges the Government to rethink this spending reduction which could threaten the future prospects of hundreds of thousands of people across the country.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 12.03.2015
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 20.03.2015
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 16.03.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 17.03.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 12.03.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 23.03.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.03.2015
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 18.03.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 25.03.2015
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 18.03.2015
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.03.2015
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 25.03.2015
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 11.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.03.2015
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 25.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.03.2015
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.03.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.03.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 19.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.03.2015
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 11.03.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 11.03.2015
Johnson, Alan Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 18.03.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 25.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.03.2015
Lewell-Buck, Emma Labour Party South Shields 24.03.2015
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 25.03.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.03.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 24.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2015
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.03.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 16.03.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 12.03.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.03.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.03.2015
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 09.03.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 25.03.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.03.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.03.2015
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 20.03.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 23.03.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 18.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.03.2015
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 25.03.2015