Early day motion 838

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges the view of the World Bank that Israel's occupation is preventing Palestine from accessing its natural resources, including not only oil and gas but also agricultural land and water acquifers; notes the natural gas reserves of Gaza Marine One and Noa South of Gaza Marine Two are in Gaza's territorial waters and contain at least $5 billion of gas; further notes that BG Group has held a licence since 1999 but Israel's intransigence has prevented it from commencing exploration; further notes the already operational Meged oil field in Israel is believed to contain reserves of at least 3.5 million barrels and to extend into the Occupied West Bank; further notes that Israel has also issued licences for oil exploration in the occupied Golan Heights in violation of international law; recalls that the Oslo Accords oblige Israel to co-ordinate exploration for natural resources in shared territory with the Palestine Authority and share its benefits; and therefore calls on the Government, together with its European partners, to press Israel to abide by its obligations and cease obstructing legitimate Palestinian endeavours aimed at accessing its natural resources.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 12.03.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.03.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 16.03.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.03.2015
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 04.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.03.2015
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 24.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.03.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.03.2015
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.03.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 06.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 09.03.2015
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 18.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.03.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 09.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 09.03.2015
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 18.03.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.03.2015
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 16.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 11.03.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.03.2015
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 24.03.2015
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 09.03.2015