Early day motion 836

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is dismayed that ScotRail train services and also East Coast rail services into Scotland still discharge effluent onto railway tracks; is concerned that there is no formal or legal requirement to stop train operating companies from discharging toilet waste onto the track or to force rolling stock leasing companies to retrofit controlled emission toilets to those trains that currently discharge waste onto the track; believes it is utterly disgraceful that rolling stock and train companies are making billions in profits while railway track workers have to endure being splashed with effluent and passengers witness disgusting conditions; is further concerned about the impact on track workers' health and welfare; and calls for the UK and Scottish Governments to take immediate action to clean up UK rail routes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.03.2015
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 10.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 04.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.03.2015
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 04.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.03.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 06.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 09.03.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.03.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 04.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 04.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.03.2015
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 04.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 04.03.2015
Murphy, Jim Labour Party East Renfrewshire 16.03.2015
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 04.03.2015