Early day motion 834

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Greenock Morton Football Club for voluntarily appointing Nick Robinson, chairman of the club's Supporters' Trust, to the board; believes that football fans should have a voice in every boardroom; recognises that this is the only way to ensure that those running football clubs share information, power and responsibility with the fans; notes that this is what the fans themselves are saying; is concerned that fans are often disregarded when clubs take important decisions; is convinced that having fans in the boardroom is a good thing for the game; calls on other clubs across the UK to take similar steps; praises the Greenock Morton Chairman Mr Douglas Rae not only for his board's leading example to put fans at the heart of football but his commitment to Greenock Morton Football Club over many years.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.03.2015
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.03.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.03.2015
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 11.03.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.03.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.03.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 09.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.03.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.03.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2015
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 04.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.03.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.03.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.03.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 11.03.2015