Early day motion 814

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that the new Egyptian constitution advocates religious freedom and equality for all of Egypt's citizens; further recognises the Egyptian government's pledge to reduce persecution and congratulates it on this commitment; commends President el-Sisi on the actions he has taken thus far; and urges the Egyptian government, through the UK Ambassador and Foreign Secretary, to ensure that interpretation of the constitution will enforce the rights of Christians and offer protection to Christians throughout Egypt.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 26.02.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2015
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.02.2015
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.02.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.03.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.03.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.02.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.02.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 25.02.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 04.03.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 03.03.2015
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 25.02.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.02.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.02.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.02.2015
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 05.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.03.2015
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 03.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 03.03.2015
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.03.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 04.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.02.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.02.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 03.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 04.03.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 02.03.2015