Early day motion 806

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that care workers play an important role in looking after the elderly, sick and vulnerable; further notes that care workers should be treated with dignity and respect and should have the right to decent terms and conditions; believes that all care workers should be paid the Living Wage of £7.85 as a minimum for all hours worked; further believes that there should be enough care staff present at any one time to provide a premium quality service which meets the emotional and physical needs of residents with compassion and dignity; further believes that carers should be given sufficient, meaningful and constructive face-to-face training, which is provided and completed in normal working hours, acknowledging the professional skillset required of them; and calls on the Government to take steps to implement these measures.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 16.03.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.02.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 24.02.2015
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 10.03.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.02.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.02.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.02.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.02.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.02.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.02.2015
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 11.03.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 19.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.02.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 06.03.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.02.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.03.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 23.02.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.02.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 26.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 25.02.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.02.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.03.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 03.03.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.02.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.02.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 04.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 09.03.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.03.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 24.02.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 27.02.2015
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 04.03.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.03.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.02.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.03.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 24.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.02.2015
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 09.03.2015