Early day motion 798

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that despite record planned Government investment in rail, the South and West franchise holder, First Great Western (FGW), appears to be taking a backward approach to passenger services, safety and employee relations as new rolling stock will not include buffet cars, future staffing levels on trains will be reduced and the Transport Salaried Staffs' Association (TSSA) rail union has been told that it will no longer represent managerial grades along that route; believes that this will reduce passenger safety and service as well as good industrial relations; and calls on FGW to undertake urgent discussions with the TSSA, other unions and stakeholders, to ensure that the introduction of any new trains will not mean a worsening of conditions for both passengers and staff.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.02.2015
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 12.02.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 03.03.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.02.2015
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 05.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.02.2015
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 12.02.2015
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 11.03.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.02.2015
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 04.03.2015
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 12.02.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.02.2015
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.02.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 06.03.2015
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 25.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 23.02.2015
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 02.03.2015
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.02.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.02.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 25.02.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 23.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 25.02.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.02.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.02.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.02.2015
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 23.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.02.2015
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 26.02.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.02.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.03.2015
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 25.02.2015
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 11.03.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 27.02.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 12.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.02.2015
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 17.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.02.2015
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 24.02.2015