Early day motion 776

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Mr Andargachew Tsige on his 60th birthday; regrets that this is being spent in prison in Ethiopia; is aware that Mr Tsige, who is a British citizen, was tried in absentia, sentenced to death and later illegally removed from Yemen to Ethiopia, where he is now being held incommunicado at an undisclosed location; acknowledges that only two British consular visits have been permitted; is shocked that the Ethiopian government has refused requests by British parliamentarians, including his constituency MP, the hon. Member for Islington North, to visit him; and calls on the Government to put all possible pressure on the Ethiopian government to secure his immediate release.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.02.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.02.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.02.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.02.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.02.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.02.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.02.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.02.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.02.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 11.02.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.02.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.02.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.02.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.02.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.03.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 12.02.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.02.2015
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 09.03.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 12.02.2015