Early day motion 764

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern at the actions of Glencore, the global mining company, with specific reference to the lockout of 450 workers at the Glencore-owned profitable Sherwin alumina plant in Gregory, Texas; further expresses concern that Glencore are being investigated by the US National Labor Relations Board with regard to unfair treatment of workers; notes that the Sherwin plant is being investigated by the US National Labor Relations Board under a charge of unfair labour practices; and urges Glencore to act to end the lockout by returning to negotiations with the workers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 09.02.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 03.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.02.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.02.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 03.02.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 03.02.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.02.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 03.02.2015
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 04.02.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.02.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.02.2015
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 04.02.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.02.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.02.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.02.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.02.2015
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 23.02.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.02.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 03.02.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 05.02.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 03.02.2015
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 24.02.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.02.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 03.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.02.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 11.02.2015