Early day motion 700

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House gives its full support to Disabled Access Day on 17th January 2015, a fantastic initiative aiming to encourage the 11.6 million disabled people in the UK to visit somewhere new with their friends and families; praises Euan's Guide and all the organisers for the hard work that they have put into recruiting organisations and ensuring that the day will be a success, and for their continuous efforts to make information on disabled-accessible locations readily available; commends the over 200 companies and venues across the UK that have pledged their support for the initiative, including Buckingham Palace; recognises the importance of empowering disabled people so that they have the confidence to get out of their comfort zone and visit new places; and encourages more venues and facilities to consider how they could make their sites more accessible for disabled people.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 22.01.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 20.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.01.2015
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 21.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.01.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.01.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.01.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 21.01.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 20.01.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 28.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.01.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 19.01.2015
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.01.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 28.01.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 22.01.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.01.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 15.01.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.01.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.01.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.01.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.01.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 22.01.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 20.01.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2015